Friday, August 21st, 2015

On Thursday, May 28th, 2015, the European Union signed a short-stay visa waiver agreement with 7

countries from the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group (ACP) including St Lucia, the Commonwealth of

Dominica, Grenada, St Vincent and the Grenadines, the Republic of Vanuatu, the independent State of

Samoa and the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

This groundbreaking visa program provides visa-free travel for EU citizens when traveling to one of the

above countries, and citizens from the listed countries to also travel visa free to the EU, for a period of 90

days in any 180 day period. Ireland and the United Kingdom will not be subject to the application of the